counter customizable free hit

Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeeth M.Phil Entrance Test 2017


RSV Tirupati, notifies Common Entrance Test  (VACET-2017) for M.Phil. in Vishishtacharya Admission 2017.

Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha, Tirupati is going to conduct Vishishtacharya (M.Phil.) Common Entrance Test (VACET-2017) on 18th June 2017 (10.00 AM to 01.00 PM) at Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha

Candidates can check their eligibility, application procedure, selection procedure and other important information from the page given below.

About of RSV, Tirupati

Located at the feet of Tirumala mountain in Andhra Pradesh, the Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha was established at Tirupati in 1961 by the Govt of India on the recommendations of the Sanskrit commission (1957) for the study of traditional Sanskrit literature through modern research methodology

The Courses of this organisation are duly recognized by NCTE and UGC

Visishta-Acharya (M.Phil) Program

This degree in research is known as Visishta-Acharya. Its degree printed in Sanskrit along with English Translation will be awarded in convocation. The degree has been recognized as equivalent to M.Phil degree awarded by other Universities

The Visishta-Acharya (M.Phil) Programme is offered in the following Subjects

Duration: One year (two semester)

Depts. offering M.Phil Programs

Sahitya 25 Seats, Vyakarana 07 Seats, Jyotisha 10 Seats, Dharma Sastra 02 Seats, Vedabhashya 01 Seat, Nyaya 06 Seats, Advaita Vedanta 12 Seats, Visistadvaita Vedanta 02 Seats, Dvaita Vedanta 04 Seats, Agama 07 Seats, Mimamsa 01 Seats Sankhaya Yoga 01 Seat, Puranetihasa 01 Seat, Education 19 Seats, Computer Science 05 Seats, Manuscriptology & Paleography 11 Seats

Total No. of Seats: 114 Seats

Available Seats

As per rules and regulations of U.G.C., the following no. of seats are available in each Department as per the teaching faculty available for the research students

(i) Per Professor: 03 Seats

(ii) Per Associate Professor: 02 Seats

(iii) Per Asst. Professor: 01 Seats

RSV M.Phil VACET-2017 Eligibility Criteria

All those candidates who want to appear in Vishishta-Acharya Entrance Test should have Acharya/M.A. (Sanskrit) or having an equivalent to the master’s degree from Universities, duly recognized by University Grants Commission/Deemed Universities

Percentage Required

At least required 55% marks in aggregate shall be permitted to apply for the VACET

For candidates belonging to SC/ST/OBC Otherwise able categories, minimum 50% marks in Acharya/MA Sanskrit shall also be considered as eligible

Foreign candidates who have passed Acharya/M.A. (Sanskrit) with 55% marks in the aggregate from any Deemed University outside India can also apply for the VACET through the foreign department of the Govt. of India or the Ministry of Human Resource Development

For appearing in the test, such candidates also shall be considered eligible who have appeared in Acharya/M.A. Sanskrit examination but their result is awaited

Entrance Exam Pattern

There will be two parts

Part A: Research Methodology – 50 Marks

Part B: Concerned Subject – 50 Marks

Exam Centre – Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha, Tirupati -517507

Admit Card for VACET – 2017

All candidates will get Admit card from 15th June 2017 to 17th June 2017 from exam section. Students should preserve the Admit card till the admission in to M. Phil Programme 2017

RSV M.Phil VACET-2017 Application Procedure

Eligible candidates can apply through Bank DD/Challan or downloading the application form from the following website

Application Form Fee: Rs.500/-

The candidates who wish to write the Entrance exam in Manuscriptlogy and Palaeography should pay an additional amount of Rs.200/-

RSV M.Phil VACET-2017 Important Dates

Application cum guidelines – from 24th April 2017 to 05th June 2017

Date of Examination: 18th June 2017, Sunday from 10.00 a.m. to 01.00 pm

Date of Examination: 18th June 2017, Sunday from 03.00 pm to 4.30 pm (For Manuscriptology & Paleography) Part B – Only

Result Notification: 25th June 2017

Interview Date: 03rd July 2017

Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha (RSV) Tirupati

(University Established under Sec. 3 of the UGC Act 1956), Re-Accredited with ‘A’ Grade by NAAC in 2015 & UGC Centre of Excellence for traditional Sastras, Tirupati-517507 (AP), Website
For any query,  candidates are requested to check the official website  .
Click here or more admission news.
Also See : Admission Notification
For more details, follow SuccessCDs ( Facebook, Google Plus, Twitter )

Tags: , , ,