counter customizable free hit

IGRUA B.Sc programme for CPL trainees 2013

Indira Gandhi Rashtriya Uran Akademi (IGRUA) 3 Year B.Sc programme for CPL trainees Entrance 2013 – II

Indira Gandhi Rashtriya  Uran Akademi, Fursatganj Airfield has invited applications for admission to the ‘Ab-initio to CPL’ Course for issue of CPL with Multi–engine endorsement and Instrument Rating (IR) on Multi-engine Aircraft, starting in March 2014


3 Year BSc programme for CPL trainees at IGRUA


Applicants belonging to the General category should have passed in English at 10+2 level, with minimum 55% aggregate marks in Mathematics & Physics while SC / ST / OBC applicants must have passed in English at 10+2 level with minimum 50% aggregate marks in Mathematics & Physics.

The prescribed age limit at the time of joining is 17 years.

Course Duration:

Duration of the course is 18 months, which may get extended.

There are 75 seats of which 37 are under the General category. There are 11 seats for SC, 6 for ST and 21 for OBC categories.

Selection Procedure:

Selection process includes a Written Test, Viva/Interview and Pilot Aptitude/Psychometric Test.

The Written Test will be held at Delhi, Hyderabad, Kolkatta, Raebareli and Mumbai on 17th November 2013 (Sunday) from 10 am onwards.

Any centre may be cancelled if numbers of applicants for the Center are inadequate. T

he Test will be of the 10+2 level with objective type questions only from General English, Mathematics, Physics, and Reasoning & Current Affairs.

The total number of short listed candidates after written examination will be generally three times the total seats in the order of Written Test Merit. T

he cutoff marks for SC/ST/OBC candidates will be 5% less from the cut off marks secured by the last candidate in the General category.

In case SC/ST and OBC candidates do not qualify even after 5% relaxation in the Entrance Written test, the seats would be de-reserved for General Category.

The results of the written test will be put on Website/by e-mails/SMS, on 28.11.2013.

Interviews/Viva will start on 16th December, 2013.

All short listed Candidates will be required to produce following documents in original along with a photocopy of each document at the time of interview

(i) Proof of Date of Birth ( such as 10th Class certificate )

(ii) 10th Mark sheet

(iii) 10+2 Mark sheet

(iv) Caste Certificate for SC/ST/OBC Candidates

(v) A Certificate from the competent Authority that the OBC Candidate does not belong to Creamy layer.

The Interview result will be available at website /by e-mails / SMS on 28.12.2013.

Pilot Aptitude Test starts on 21.1.2014. Successful candidates in Pilot Aptitude / Psychometric Test will qualify for final selection. No relaxation criteria will be applicable for SC/ST/OBC Candidates in Pilot Aptitude/Psychometric Test.

Final Result will be available on Website / by Emails / SMS on 30.1.14

SC/ST candidates will be reimbursed 2nd Class to and fro rail fare on production of tickets from their registered address to Raebareli to appear for Interview/Pilot Aptitude/ Psychometric Test.

Selected Candidates will be required to pay commitment money of Rs. 2 Lakhs to secure their seat, within 3 weeks of declaration of final result. This amount is non-refundable but adjustable against the total fee.

Application Fee:

Application fee is Rs. 6000/- to be remitted by way of Demand Draft, favouring ‘Indira Gandhi Rashtriya Uran Akademi’, payable at Raebareli. SC/ST applicants are exempted from payment of Application Fee.

How to Apply:

Application should be submitted in prescribed format that can be downloaded from

Candidates awaiting final result can take part in the admission process provisionally subject to fulfilling their eligibility requirements and production of documents in original at the time of interview.

Application form should be filled in CAPITAL letters only. Filled up applications along with a Passport size photo pasted on application form and another enclosed, Demand Draft of Rs. 6,000/- in favour of ‘Indira Gandhi Rashtriya Uran Akademi’ drawn on any nationalized/ scheduled Bank and payable at Raebareli as application fee, should reach ‘The Director, Indira Gandhi Rashtriya Uran Akademi, Fursatganj Airfield, Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh-229302, latest by 15th October, 2013.

Admit Cards will be sent by DTDC Courier / Speed Post directly to the candidates by 30th October, 2013.

Information regarding Roll number and allotted examination center will also be available on IGRUA website by 30th October 2013 (Wednesday).

Applicants should contact IGRUA office on telephone for further instructions if admit card is not received by 11th November, 2013.

Short listed candidates shall be inducted as per Final Merit in batches every three months starting in March 2014.

For details, Visit



Fursatganj Airfield, Distt. Raebareli (U.P)-229 302

(An Autonomous Body under the Ministry of Civil Aviation Govt. of India)

ISO 9001-2008 Certified